What is the biggest piece of equipment that you ever operated?

Discussion in 'General Outdoor Power Forum' started by NUTNDUN, Oct 27, 2010.

1. NUTNDUN

NUTNDUN Administrator

I think it is a good question. My problem is I don't know what piece of equipment would be considered the biggest.

One would be a Caterpillar D8, another would be a Cat Pan but I don't know the model number of it. Also a Euclid dump. That was when I worked in construction. Now I work for a place that sells construction supplies. LOL

2. caseguy

caseguy Member

On a daily basis I drive a JLG 60' boom manlift that is 22' long closed and weighs in at 35, 000 lbs. We also have a diesel ram that weighs in at 70, 000 lbs and the cab is 6' off the ground. But the biggest, although I'm not sure it qualifies as "outdoor power equipment" would be the 120' span 40 ton capacity overhead crane that weighs over 300, 000 lbs.

3. caseguy

caseguy Member

At home, I have an International TD340 "bulldozer". I made that a parenthetical statement because it has a Drott bucket on the front that works like an FEL, but splits open like a clam-shell and doubles as a dozer blade. It's on tracks, has a rear set of 16" sub-soilers, is about 14' long, and weighs somewhere around 8000 lbs. (enough that when I backed it off of MH81's trailer, the rear wheels of the F250 super duty lifted about a foot off of the ground LOL!)

4. mjodrey

mjodrey Moderator

The biggest,hhmmm I don't know,I guess probably a Clark Michigan 125 Loader.

5. NUTNDUN

NUTNDUN Administrator

Sounds like a quick easy way to change tires on the truck while unloading to me LOL

6. olcowhand

olcowhand New Member

I guess it would be our John Deere 7700 combine. Our MF2745's weigh in at 16 grand, but with a tank of manure behind one, the whole thing weighs 45 grand. I've also been pulled backwards down a hillside by one of those loads of crap! Great reason to change ones underwear!

7. olcowhand

olcowhand New Member